India vs New Zealand T20I Highlights: India beat New Zealand by 5 wickets within the first T20 Worldwide to go 1-0 up within the three-match sequence on Wednesday. Chasing a goal of 165, Suryakumar Yadav (62 off 40 balls) and skipper Rohit Sharma (48 off 36 balls) scored the majority of the runs as India reached the goal in 19.4 overs. Earlier, New Zealand scored a aggressive 164 for six, using on half-centuries from Martin Guptill (70 off 42 balls) and Mark Chapman (63 off 50 balls).



For India, Ravichandran Ashwin (2/23) and Bhuvneshwar Kumar (2/24) had been the decide of the bowlers.

Transient Scores:

New Zealand: 164/6 in 20 overs (Martin Guptill 70, Mark Chapman 63; Ravichandran Ashwin 2/23, Bhuvneshwar Kumar 2/24).

India: 166/5 in 19.4 overs (Suryakumar Yadav 62, Rohit Sharma 48; Trent Boult 2/31).

India XI: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar and Mohammed Siraj.

New Zealand XI: Tim Southee (c), Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert (wk), Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Todd Astle, Lockie Ferguson and Trent Boult.

Match EndedNew Zealand tour of India, 2021 – 1st T20I


166/5 (19.4)


New Zealand

164/6 (20.0)

Match Ended ( Day – 1st T20I )
India beat New Zealand by 5 wickets


Supply hyperlink