Just three days after the T20 World Cup final, India will begin their T20I series against New Zealand at home, followed by two Tests against the incumbent World Test champions

Simply three days after the T20 World Cup ultimate, India will start their T20I collection in opposition to New Zealand at dwelling, adopted by two Assessments in opposition to the incumbent World Check champions © AFP

India’s worldwide dwelling season for 2021-22 will kick off with a three-match T20I collection in opposition to New Zealand on November 17 in Jaipur. This collection will mark the beginning of a brand new period, following Virat Kohli’s choice to relinquish T20I captaincy submit the World Cup, that ends on November 14.

Will probably be adopted by two Check matches in opposition to the present World Check champions in Kanpur and Mumbai. This shall be New Zealand’s first Check tour of India since 2016, once they misplaced 3-0.

India will play one other two Check matches in opposition to Sri Lanka later within the season, in Bengaluru (March 1-5) and in Mohali (March 9-13). Will probably be adopted by a three-match T20I collection throughout Mohali, Dharamsala and Lucknow.

Between the visits by New Zealand (in November-December) and Sri Lanka (in February-March), India will journey to South Africa for a full tour (December 17 – January 26) after which return dwelling to host the West Indies for 3 ODIs and three T20Is, beginning February 6.

The seven-month worldwide dwelling season ends with a five-match T20I collection in opposition to South Africa which shall be performed on the again of the Indian Premier League and function a preparation for the T20 World Cup later within the yr in Australia.

“The 2021-22 dwelling season holds a number of promise, and Staff India will play in all main centres of India,” stated BCCI secretary Jay Shah. “Vaccination has ensured that the pandemic curve is starting to flatten, and I’m very optimistic that we’ll have the followers again for the house season.

“Our season will comprise 4 Assessments, that are a part of the WTC cycle, three ODIs and 14 T20Is between November to June 2022,” he stated.

New Zealand tour of India:

Match Date Venue
1st T20I Nov 17, 2021 Jaipur
2nd T20I Nov 19, 2021 Ranchi
third T20I Nov 21, 2021 Kolkata
1st Check Nov 25-29, 2021 Kanpur
2nd Check Dec 3-7, 2021 Mumbai

West Indies tour of India:

Match From Venue
1st ODI Feb 6, 2022 Ahmedabad
2nd ODI Feb 9, 2022 Jaipur
third ODI Feb 12, 2022 Kolkata
1st T20I Feb 15, 2022 Cuttack
2nd T20I Feb 18, 2022 Vizag
third T20I Feb 20, 2022 Trivandrum

Sri Lanka tour of India:

Match From Venue
1st Check Feb 25-Mar 1, 2022 Bengaluru
2nd Check Mar 5-9, 2022 Mohali
1st T20I Mar 13, 2022 Mohali
2nd T20I Mar 15, 2022 Dharamshala
third T20I Mar 18, 2022 Lucknow

South Africa tour of India:

Match From Venue
1st T20I Jun 9, 2022 Chennai
2nd T20I Jun 12, 2022 Bengaluru
third T20I Jun 14, 2022 Nagpur
4th T20I Jun 17, 2022 Rajkot
fifth T20I Jun 19, 2022 Delhi

© Cricbuzz


Supply hyperlink